Well, let's see just one month and a couple of hours ago I sat down to write "Grand Opening!", the first post of my blog. It doesn't seem like a month. I had so much fun doing it. This may sound like I'm saying goodbye and shutting this down, but I'm not. However, until Friday night I will not be posting anything. Nothing, at all. End of story. But, on Friday night I will do a recap post of all that I missed. Knowing how much I ramble, that will be like an eight paragraph post. Be prepared. Until then, however, I'm going to give you something really big for my one month of existing, and posting steadily. The fact that I posted so steadily was probably the biggest shock. Okay, to the suprise.
Picture
Of course us Adventures in Odyssey fans have seen this picture. If you go to the AIO Update, David Hilder's talked about this before, and Garrett Vandenburg has referenced it several times on the Soda Shop Message Boards. However, if you read what both of those people have said, we knew nothing about this. We knew that Kevin McCreary was working on it, Garrett was making the music and theme song, and David Griffin, voice of Jimmy Barclay, is the director and star actor. However, nothing was known about the show, so I contacted Garrett. He didn't know that much, so he told me to email David Griffin. I did, and he told me a lot that I wanted to know. So, as a special suprise for you three people that read this, (See, I have grown. When I started out I only had two people reading this!), I'll tell you what David said about Edwin and the Orbs. 

But, before I do that, so you're not completely lost, Edwin & the Orbs is a new radio drama produced by, well, it's not by any company or organization, like how Adventures in Odyssey is run by Focus on the Family, but people we've known for a long time in the Odyssey world are a part of it. It won't be anything like Adventures in Odyssey, Down Gilead Lane, or The Last Chance Detectives. It's not religious programming, but it sounds awesome, and in a minute you'll find out why. If anything, it would be somewhat similar to old-time radio, with some differences. Old-time radio were adventure shows, such as The Lone Ranger, The Mist, or The Green Hornet. Some other old-time radio shows were comedies, such as Amos 'n' Andy. Edwin & the Orbs will be an adventure show, (I'll tell you the summary of it later.), but there is one big difference between it and old-time radio. Old-time radio had live sound effects, and everything was live. Edwin & the Orbs will not be. Actually, neither is Adventures in Odyssey. So, basically, Edwin & the Orbs will be nothing like any of us have ever heard. The most similar old-time radio show compared to this would have to be Orson Wells' 1939 radio adaptation of War of the Worlds. Sorry, I'm rambling again, so back to what David Griffin said.

Apparently, according to David Griffin, the release date is SUPER DUPER top secret, but he told me that he had inside information that it will be released on December 21, 2012. I asked what the format of the show would be, such as would it be single individual episodes like normal Adventures in Odyssey, or a continual format similar to Novacom. His answer was: "It will be presented in a serial format. So, yes, major epic saga." Then comes the big question that I was wondering about, and you probably are, too. "What is the show about?" David told me, "Edwin & the Orbs tells the story of a young man (Edwin) in the future who is a secret government agent tasked with trying to fix all of history's problems. However, Edwin gets stuck in time and can't get home which means other "jumpers" are sent to find him. While he's stuck in time, he still tries to fix history, but usually ends up causing most of history's problems! With his A.I. friend "Glitch" to keep him company, Edwin discovers why it's important to learn about history." Finally, I asked him if the show would be on iTunes, and he said that all delivery options are open at this time. He also told me that sometime either this week or next week he would begin writing and updating a production blog. If any of you guys want more updates, you can "like" Edwin & the Orbs on Facebook. There is one more thing. If you want to hear Edwin & the Orbs, there is a sampler. The link is http://edwinandtheorbs.com/ . Well, that was my special feature. I hope you liked it. Now back to plain old news.

Picture
First off, Abby and Mandie's Adventures in Odyssey Podcast has their own website now! Woo-Hoo! Their previous four episodes are on there, and when new episodes come out, they'll be on there, too. Yup. That's right. Episode 5 isn't up yet. So that will probably be on my "What Happened While I Was Gone" post. Also, for those of you that don't know, Abby and Mandie have done quite a few Adventures in Odyssey related videos, so all of those are on the website, too. NarniaQA Guy from the Soda Shop Message Boards did the website, and he did a wonderful job. Their website is now on my Imagination Station page, so you can check that out. The link is http://theabbyandmandieshow.webnode.com/ . Also, I have put The Best Small Town Podcast and The Heart of Adventures in Odyssey on the Imagination Station, too.

Picture
Well, Just Another AIO Blog is busy, as usual. They have a review of "The Mailman Cometh" out, and "The Top 5 Worst Odyssey Albums of All Time". As usual, Alex Jefferson is very detailed. Also, this is important if you want to know about the next Courtroom. If you follow this link, Alex has cleverly placed some hints in a fan fiction update onhis blog. It worked out really well, but I don't think anybody has noticed. http://www.justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/2012/07/aio-news-7612.html Follow the link and see if you can figure out the clues.

Picture
Also, Alex Jefferson released his second installment of Adentures in Connellsville. This installment involves a rookie policeman, a guy named Hank, and a begrudged visit to Whit's End Connellsville. And as an added bonus, we hear about two different beloved Adventures in Odyssey characters. Alex continues to impress, so check it out. The link is http://www.justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/p/adventures-in-connellsville.html .

Picture
Me 4 the King is HannahJ's personal blog, though you could call it an Odyssey blog somewhat. She speaks about it frequently, and that's not a bad thing. Anyway, the logo is awesome, don't you think? This one is another Wooton Bassett original. Back to what I'm supposed to be talking about. HannahJ did a written interview with Alex Jefferson from Just Another AIO Blog. It was a very interesting interview, as Alex only interviewed himself once, but Hannah was very indepth. Questions such as "How does it feel being Alex", "What are your future plans", and "How has Adventures in Odyssey help you in your Christian faith?" She said she'll do more interviews, whether Odyssey or not, I don't care. I'll read them. She was born to do interviews. Seriously. I wasn't going to do interviews, but now it's definite. Leave the interviewing to Hannah. You guys have got to check this out. The link is http://me4theking.blogspot.com/2012/07/my-interview-with-alex-jefferson.html . Also, she added Twists and Turns as one of her links. Yay!

Picture
Well, over a month later, and Christian A. is back. It took several people asking if he was alive, but he finally posted. He said sometime this week he would post his review of "Something Old, Something New, Parts 1 & 2" sometime this week. Ugh. Something else I'm going to miss. I think another episode of the Boredom Buster Podcast will be released this week. Well, I'll post it all eventually. I hope you enjoyed my special one month post today. That's all for now, so, well, I guess you don't have to stay tuned until Friday, but anyway, I hope you enjoy Twists and Turns!
                                                                                                                    ---The Old Judge

7/8/2012 05:54:36 am

Thank You So Much! I will try to do more interviews! Great Job again Old Judge!

Reply
T.S. (myself)
7/8/2012 05:55:29 am

Wow! I had no idea about Edwin and the Orbs! Thank you!

Reply
7/8/2012 06:02:23 am

Wow, I had heard of Edwin and the Orbs, but that inside info from David Griffin is great! Also, I love the Adventures in Connellsville logo! Um, can I use that on the page? And yay! The Voice of Odyssey is finally back! That was certainly a long break. And I loved your mentioning my interview with Hannah J. I was really excited at the chance to do that, and those were some great questions! Wow, this was a full post! I'm glad you got to get one more in before you leave! And congrats on the one-month anniversary! You certainly gave a full post for that occasion. I can't wait to see what the next post will be.

Reply
Suzy-Lou
7/8/2012 08:56:39 am

That's exciting about Edwin and the Orbs! (I was going to say it was awesome-sauce, but...well, never mind) I'm also excited to discover Hannah has a blog, I need to go check that out!
Oh, and yay for one month blog anniversary! Keep up the posting, Old Judge=)

Reply
7/8/2012 10:11:13 pm

Suzy-Lou I do. I try to make it as good as I can. I agree Old Judge I can't wait to Celebrate the 1 month Anniversary!

Reply
9/9/2012 08:06:34 am

Wow!!! I am on the Twists and turns!!! Thanks, Judge, that was really nice.

Reply



Leave a Reply.