Picture
Wow, there was SO much news tonight, I couldn't wait until tomorrow. Normally I try to post once a day, but I had to post tonight. First of all, earlier today I said the tickets for the Birthday Bash would be sold out either today or tomorrow. Well, they're all gone, thus the title of my post. I don't know how many seats Irving Bible Church has, but I'm guessing they're big, because when an Adventures in Odyssey celebration is held, it's always packed. But I don't care how big it is, it will be PACKED. So, that ends News Clip #1.

Picture
Secondly, Brock Eastman announced that Focus on the Family will be launching a new book series titled "Bible Kidventures". But the picture on the left is not its official logo. Why, you ask? Because they want the fans to design the artwork! That means, there's a new contest! For more information, go to their website, http://www.tyndale.com/kidventures/ . Their website says, "Imagine your original art on the cover of two books!" So, if you have good talent, you might be able to get your cover art put on TWO books.


Picture
Thirdly, the Official Podcast Episode 149 was released today. First of all, 149 is a big number. I hope other fan podcasts like the Boredom Buster Podcast can last that long. Anyway, this is a special podcast where the producers, Dave Arnold and Paul McCusker answer fans Odyssey questions. These guys are at the top of the heap, so they'll know. This appears to be a very informative edition, and I can't wait to hear it.

Finally, the polls for the Fifth Edition of the Avery Awards have opened. Fans, unite! They will be handing out awards over Album 55: The Deep End. I believe the fans will be voting for such categories as Best Actor, Best Actress, and Best Sound Design. Plus, I've heard there are a few new categories. This will be the first Avery Awards I've voted in, so I'm excited. 

Also, on a side note, I'll be slowing down on my posts from Thursday to Wednesday. I'll try to post, but there's a good chance I won't. Please don't stop coming. I'll try hard to keep posting, but even if I don't, I'll be back in full swing next Thursday. Well, that's all for now, so stay tuned, and I hope you enjoy 
Joy
6/14/2012 02:41:53 am

Wow, some great news!

Reply



Leave a Reply.