Well, hello again. I'm back, with some really big news. Probably two weeks before I started Twists and Turns, Adventures in Odyssey 24/7 shut down due to lack of finances. Well, I'm going to tell you a little story. HannahJ got on the Soda Shop Message Boards and started talking about how amazing Advemtures in Odyssey 24/7 is. I told her that it was shut down, and she said it wasn't. I asked if she could give me a link, and here it is. http://den-a.plr.liquidcompass.net/player/flash/audio_player.php?id=AIOIR&uid=622 .
It lives! So, that was probably my most important piece of news. I hope you like it.
Picture
Also, Just Another AIO Blog has just released his reviews of The Unofficial AIO Blog and my site. Alex Jefferson is a very good writer, and he's painfully honest. He kept track of points between the Unofficial and my site, and guess what?, I lost. He's brutally honest, but that's a good thing. I thank him for reviewing my website, and it truly was a good review. You can check the review out at http://www.justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/2012/07/aio-article-twists-and-turns-unofficial.html . Speaking of Just Another AIO Blog, I designed a page for them on the AIOWiki. If you want to, you can check the page out at http://www.aiowiki.com/wiki/Just_Another_AIO_Blog

Also, on the Town of Odyssey Message Boards, I caught word of a new Adventures in Odyssey blog entitled, Out of Control in Odyssey. So far there's only one post, and I don't know if there will be any more, but in the meantime, you should check it out. The link is http://odysseyoutofcontrol.blogspot.com/

The Adventures in Odyssey team on Twitter posted two days ago about something that could be a new episode title for Album 56. If this is true, the episode will be called "Push the Red Button" and the sound will be done by Rob Jorgenson. This sounds like a Room of Consequence adventure.........I'm just joking. It sounds like an Imagination Station adventure, but aside from what I just said, nothing else is known about this episode.

Inspired by Alex Jefferson's review, I added three more actors to Odyssey Actors:Then and Now, and three more trivia facts to Trivia 101! I just wrote the Courtroom Case 006: "The Old Judge's Verdict On Odyssey's Changing Times". Also, I will not be on here from Monday to Friday. I know I said this before, but I will have no access to a computer or any other piece of technology all next week. So, I'm sorry. The good thing is, for you, I mean, is whenever I'm gone, really amazing news happens. Well, that's all for now, so stay tuned, and I hope you enjoy Twists and Turns! 
                                                                                                                       --- 


7/5/2012 01:00:14 pm

Thanks for the shoutout! Don't worry; we'll keep posting! Thanks for mentioning "Push the Red Button"...somehow, I must have missed that on Twitter.

Reply
7/6/2012 03:38:14 am

How did you lose? Like I said in the review, you won for news and won for features. UAIOB won for 'fun stuff' on the blog and for the IS page. Wow! A new AIO blog! I'll have to check that out, even if there is only one post. I do not have a Twitter acount, so I never saw the Push the Red Button thing. Thanks for telling us! And yes, I would describe myself as painfully honest. I do try not to be too mean, though. Thanks for the post!

Reply



Leave a Reply.