Hello again to all of my three readers out there. I know it's a day late, but at least I'm posting. And I'm sure you won't be too angry when you find out a new Courtroom is out. Thanks to Josh from Out of COntrol in Odyssey for suggesting this topic to me. It is "The Old Judge's Verdict on Mister Jason Whittaker from the Time of His Death to His Becoming the Stiletto". Hopefully I did good on it, but whether I did or not, you can tell me by commenting.

Let's start off with what is quickly becoming one of my favorite Adventures in Odyssey blogs, Adventures in Odyssey Thoughts, run by Victoria Donahue. She has released two new posts this week, one humorous and one a deep, thought-provoking one. You can check those out at http://aiothoughts.blogspot.com/ .
I have know idea how old this is, but Album 56: The Grand Design is hitting Christian bookstores across the country in hard copy format. Also, the back cover has been released, thanks to FreddyJay of the Campbell County Connection for showing this to me.
I know, it's a tiny image, but blowing it up would have made it blurry. I tried. Well, we're having some variety in the character on the back. After having Whit, Connie, Eugene, Wooton, (The Odyssey Big Four), and one cameo appearance by Jason, we now have Miss Penny Wise take center stage for the spotlight she deserves.
Picture
Audio Theatre Central has released a new podcast in which they interview Dave Griffin and Paul McCusker, with Dave giving us some inside tips on his upcoming audio drama: Edwin & the Orbs! And apparently Paul talks about the upcoming production of Oliver Twist in Focus on the Family's Radio Theatre. You guys can check that out at this link: http://www.audiotheatrecentral.com/2012/08/jave-griffin-interview-paul-mccusker-interview.html .

Picture
Josh and Ally have released several new posts, including an hilarious new video about the Get in the Show contest, and a review of Taken by Brock Eastman. Also, according to them, a new feature will be relased on their blog later this week. You can check those out at http://odysseyoutofcontrol.blogspot.com/ .

Picture
Wooton Bassett of the Unofficial AIO Blog has released an interview with Garrett Vandenburg, voice of Aaron Wiley on The Ceiling Fan and cohost of The Odyssey ScoopCast. 'Twas a very good interview. Speaking of which, hopefully I should have an interview up soon. You can check that one out at http://unofficialaioblog.blogspot.com/ .

Picture
Do you now how you're talking about something, and then somebody takes the ending of a sentence and uses it as a sentence starter for a whole new topic? You know how amazing that sounds if it's done just right? Well, you're about to hear one.

Installment 5 of Jason & Mitch: Secret Agents is out. It involves a diner scene, a mysterious letter, and the return of another character. Do you want to know who it is? It's Jared, otherwise known as Agent 3XQ. You can read this latest installment here: http://unofficialaioblog.blogspot.com/p/jason-and-mitch-secret-agents.html .

And speaking of Agent 3XQ, he had a blog a while back called "The Agent's Blog". His last post was in November, when he gave a coded message that said, "Not gone forever." Well, he's bad, and he's just as zany as ever. You can check his blog out at http://agent-3xq.blogspot.com/ .


Picture
Episode 154 of the Official Adventures in Odyssey Podcast was relased, as well, and we hear about ANOTHER Get in the Show contest, as well as the contest's theme song. I really like Doctor Brock Lee (Ha, Ha, Broccoli!) in this episode. Aparently churches can come together to make a team video, and it's a musical one. It also states that the contest had over 3,000 entries! Wow! Personally, I can't wait to see who will win.

Picture
Ben Warren of the Changing Times has released HIS review of "Taken" by Brock Eastman. Two reviews of the same book in one week by two different sites. Oh, well. You can check that out at http://aio-thechangingtimes.blogspot.com/ .

Picture
Several days ago Austin released his wallpaper for Album 56, which you can see below. Though this is just a short little tidbit, I thought this should be shown.

Picture
Album 56 Wallpaper, Courtesy of The Adventures in Odyssey Blog.
Picture
Pound Foolish has released the first of a series of articles that he will be doing for Just Another AIO Blog, called "Pound Foolish Wisdom". Now, it's time for a trivia question: If Pound Foolish does reviews on Odyssey characters, who will be his first pick? *Anybody reading this instantly thinks, "Emily....." all at the same time* That's correct, folks! You can check this VERY lengthy article out at http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/2012/08/aio-article-pound-foolish-wisdom-1-82112.html .

And speaking of Pound Foolish, he has started a blog! Trivia Question #2: What is his first post about? *All of you instantly think, "Emily............again".* That's correct! We all must be getting psychic. You can check that out at http://www.campbellcountymb.com/f86-pound-foolish-s-blog .

Picture
Wow! What is this? Episode 3 of the WOD-FAM-OD-POD?!?!  Yes, everybody, it is true, Ryan released his third episode yesterday, and things are becoming more of a show format than the first two episodes, which were more of acquainting us with the characters than having a podcast, per say. Here's the summary: "We take a sneak peek at KYDS Radio at Whit's End; Ryan is leaving on a road trip, and Josh is in charge. How will Josh do managing the podcast while Ryan is gone?; New music for the AIO news and Chris' review segment." So, this sounds very interesting. I can't wait to listen to it. You can check that out at http://wodfamodpod.posterous.com/ .

Picture
Now, I don't know if this is a glitch, but I went on iTunes today on the Ceiling Fan's list of episodes, and at the top it said, "Episode 46: Nabbed". However, this is not even on their website yet, and considering I currently do not listen to the Ceiling Fan, I don't know if that is official or not. I just thought you guys would like to know. So, the saga continues! 

Well, in Twists and Turns news, I added Josh and Ally to Cast & Crew: Take 2, and I've updated my Trivia feature somewhat. Yes, it still lives. It will eventually be a nice collection of trivia, but it grows very slowly. Well, I'm sorry this post is late, but I hope it was worth the wait. Please tell me what you think of this post and the new additions in the comments. That's all for now, so stay tuned, and I hope you enjoy Twists and Turns!
                                                                                                               ---The Old Judge

Victoria
8/28/2012 01:32:51 pm

I really liked the Courtroom, Judge! It was logical and easy to follow. It also cleared up a few questions I had about the whole Accidental Dilemma fiasco. By the way, thanks for the shout-out.

Reply
T.S. (myself)
8/30/2012 11:39:07 am

Great post, Old Judge! I hope the school year has started well for you! (if you started. If not, then I hope it goes well when it starts). Sorry I've been so late in posting a comment lately. Yay! A new Courtroom!

Reply



Leave a Reply.