Picture
The title is not a joke. The logo to your left is the new logo of the Campbell County Message Boards. I got on the County last night, only to find out our Banker, Jason, had taken over! Seriously, this is no joke. Bren and the other administrators were somehow stripped of their power, and Jason is now the absolute controller. He has a henchman, EPPD, who has some power, but not really. The first act Jason did was to strip the County of its color and to put mean faces all over the message board. Also, he put in his logo that he hates brownies. That is an injustice no good person can stand for! Thus I joined the resistance. There's a group of us who are trying to end this, and we have some information we are trying to decode. If there's any of you CC members who haven't been on in a while, get on and join the resistance, or if you would like to join, join. It is an amazing experience.

Picture
Just Another AIO Blog marches on, as always. It has relased a review of "Split Ends", and an interview with Austin Peachey. The interview is very good, and Austin gives us somehints about what will happen in the future. You guys can check all that out at http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/

Also, Alex Jefferson was not supposed to release his premiere of Just Another AIO Podcast until September or October, but he relased his first episode anyway because he had worked really hard on it. However, after listening to it, he decided it wasn't good, but since he had worked so hard, he put it up on his website anyway. It is titled "Episode 0: Alex's Flop", and you can check that out at http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/p/jaaiop_29.html

Picture
Also, Installment 5 of Adventures in Connellsville is up. This one contains, Don Polehaus being, well, Don Polehaus. It's somewhat longer than the other installments, but it's good. I must admit, I really like that Alex has put Don Polehaus in his stories. That's one of the main things that won me over. I really wish he would come back on the show. Oh, well, until then, just read this installment. Here's the link: http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/p/adventures-in-connellsville.html 

Also, Installment 3 of Jason & Mitch: Secret Agents has benn released. Now, honestly, I'm just going to say, I love Wooton's blog. He does such an amazing job. When he first told me about it, it had like five posts. It now has forty-two, which when you think about it is really good, considering it's gained thirty-something posts in two months. I have just a really great fondness for The Unofficial AIO Blog. He relased The Imagination Station with me, and it was his idea to make it a link page. I had a TOTALLY different idea. Okay, I know, the man needs to can it and move on. I'm sorry. I can be nostalgic, can't I? Okay, back to Jason & Mitch. I loved it, but it wasn't the best writing in the first installment, as Alex Jefferson said of it in his review. Installment 2 was better, but I didn't really take interest in a sinking boat. Everything changed, however, when, in the finale of Installment 2, the Whisperer appeared. Well, I'll just tell you. Installment 3 has a lot better writing style. You can tell this installment was worked on a lot by Wooton. And the ending, (Grrrrr, Wooton, I am very angry about how that ended.), is 10 times more intense than the last ending. So, seriously, check it out. Here's the link: http://unofficialaioblog.blogspot.com/p/jason-and-mitch-secret-agents.html

Out of Control in Odyssey, a valuable new little gem in the Adventures in Odyssey online community, continues to impress with a concept that only they could think of. It is a post trying to connect the Olympics and Odyssey. They succeeded, however, and they did a good job. Also, it's the type of post that the reader is supposed to contribute to, so check it out and contribute. Seriously, this is an amzing blog. There are quite a few Odyssey blogs that seem similar and lack pizzaz, but this is anything but. They have long, intellectual posts, but they're not like mine, which are dry and boring. They are exciting posts, and I really go crazy every time they have a new post. Here's the link: http://odysseyoutofcontrol.blogspot.com/

Picture
I mentioned this a while back, and I didn't know if it would continue, but Ryan Matlock released his second episode of the World Famous Odyssey Podcast, or WOD-FAM-OD-POD, today. There was no summary on the website, so I can't tell you what it's about. However, from the first episode, I can say, it's good, but not like anything I've listened to before. But fans of the Ceiling Fan were talking about how amazing it was, and Austin Peachey said it gave the Ceiling Fan a run for its money. As soon as I get a chance, I will download this episode. You guys can check it out at http://wodfamodpod.posterous.com/

Picture
Well, Abby and Mandie's Adventures in Odyssey Podcast is back with Episode 8, an interview with David Griffin, voice of Jimmy Barclay. You can check that out at http://theabbyandmandieshow.webnode.com/

7/30/2012 05:27:47 am

I'm not a member of the CC, but sometimes I like to browse through it and see whats going on...I was quite shocked to suddenly see all this weird stuff going on over there. Perhaps I should join and try to help overthrow Jason?

Reply
Anonymous
7/30/2012 02:42:46 pm

That would be greatly appreciated.

Reply



Leave a Reply.