Well, everybody, I am back, and many things have happened, or at least in the fan world. There is one piece of official news, so I will take care of that first.
Picture
Episode 153 of the Official Adventures in Odyssey Podcast has been released, and the summary for the episode is, "Hear the first clip of 'The Perfect Church', an episode in Album 56:The Grand Design. All twelve episodes are now available for download. Plus, learn about "The Labyrinth" from actor Simon Kassianides!"

One more piece of official news. A new Social Shoutout is out with "two ginormous announcements", according to the Official Blog. You can check that out at http://whitsendblog.org/

Picture
The Campbell County Message Boards is going through yet another period of change, but this is not a story arc. This is very real, indeed. Bren is relinquishing control of the message board to several people. Now, just to be clear, Bren is not retiring, he is just focusing on other things in his life right now. Anyway, as part of the change, myself and CreativeThinker101, also known as Alex Jefferson of Just Another AIO Blog, are now the moderators of The Campbell County Message Boards, and I will be adding that to my "About Myself" column. If you haven't joined this message board, do it, and if you haven't posted on it in a while, start posting! The link is http://ccmb.forum-motion.com/ .

Picture
I normally don't cover any news over at the AIOWiki, considering this is only my third time, but there is a piece of news happening over there. Apparently, they have a new poll out. They want to know if you went to the Birthday Bash. You can vote in that poll at http://aiowiki.com/wiki/Adventures_in_Odyssey_Wiki:Poll .

Picture
FreddyJay is continuing to run the Connection at a rapidly dizzying pace. Sadly, Simon only said a little bit of how much I love the Campbell County Connection, so I will tell you more. I really have found a love for this blog, and actually you are going to hear something nobody knows. Like I said, one of the reasons of starting this blog was to fill a void in the Adventures in Odyssey online community considering so many had shut their doors. One of those was the Campbell County Connection, whose last post when I started Twists and Turns was, "Bye for Now....". So, FreddyJay, if you're reading this, you had a major impact on the creation of this site. Thank you.

But, about the new posts. Since I've been gone he released the first of a series of posts in which he will talk about new Adventures in Odyssey fan websites. On his first post was my website, and that made me feel so good that my site, only a little over two months old, would get listed on the Connection. Also, he has put this blog on his blog list, so you can see all the recent posts. I thought that was cool. He has also started what I hope to be a series of posts, (Hint, Hint, FreddyJay.), that are titled "A Deeper Look". The first one is on Penny Wise, and to my knowledge, no one has reviewed the character of Penny. Really, that was a very good article. It kept me captivated. He has also released his reviews of "Childish Things", "The Labyrinth, Part 2", and "The Labyrinth, Part 3". He has also begun a new page called "A Day in Odyssey". You can check the posts out at http://fjayodysseyreport.blogspot.com/ , and the new page on http://fjayodysseyreport.blogspot.com/p/a-day-in-odyssey.html . Also, if you can, you should REALLY become a follower of the Connection. I did, and I recommend that you do, too.

Picture
Remember a couple of posts back, (All you have to do is scroll down the page a bit.), and I did that tribute to the Adventures in Odyssey Blog? Well, the whole reason I did that was for Austin and Tasha, but they never commented or anything. They didn't even give themselves an anniversary post! That was an interesting situation. *I'm giving a website a birthday tribute, and they don't even give themselves one!* But, on Tuesday, Austin got on and explained that he had been traveling with his family and that was why he didn't post. So, he gave himself a belated anniversary post, but lo and behold! To my surprise, he saw my post, and not only that, he referenced it on his blog! So, that was awesome. My site isn't popular, and probably never will be, but it's getting referenced quite a bit more than it was.

Picture
Also, Suzylou, the new co-author of the Unofficial Adventures in Odyssey Blog has released an episode review on "More Like Alicia" from Album 30:Through Thick and Thin. It was a very good review, and you can check that out at http://unofficialaioblog.blogspot.com/2012/08/episode-review-more-like-alicia.html .

Picture
Ben Warren of The Changing Times has added a new page to his website for the first time in a long time. This page has me really excited, and of course Ben Warren would be the one to think of it. The page is titled "Original Scripts", which pretty much describes what it is. The first script on it is titled "Jay Break", and the summary of it is, "After getting in treouble for a prank at school, Jay avoids going home to face the punishment Uncle Wally has planned for him; however, as a result, Jay finds himself in an even worse predicament." You can check that out at
http://aio-thechangingtimes.blogspot.com/p/original-scripts.html .

Picture
Alex Jefferson has released an article, which is by far his best yet, titled, "The Lovers, The Dreamers, and Me". In this article he gives the three groups of Adventures in Odyssey fans. The link is http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/2012/08/aio-article-lovers-dreamers-and-me-8912.html .

Picture
Last week, after I released my last post, Alex released his sixth installment of Adventures in Connellsville. If you haven't read it yet, it involves a Hawaiian condo and a miraculous phone call. You can check that out at http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/p/adventures-in-connellsville.html . Also, there will be a short hiatus in the Adventures in Connellsville stories, so no installment tomorrow.

Also, after I had done last week's post, Josh and Ally from Out of Control in Odyssey published two posts. One was titled, "A Camp What-A-Nut Experience". Josh and Ally both tag-teamed this article, as they did with their Birthday Bash experience. It was a very good article, and Josh and Ally have a very good talent with taking real life experiences and giving them an Odysseyian perspective. The other post is titled, "Now Hiring!". If anybody wants to become part of an Odyssey blog writing articles, then email Josh and Ally at [email protected] . Anyway, to check out these two articles, or any in the archives, the go to http://odysseyoutofcontrol.blogspot.com/ .
Picture
I would like to say something about the Voice of Odyssey really fast before I wrap up this post. A special thanks to Christian A. for adding my blog here to his blog list. That really helps get the word out about my site. Tomorrow, I should hopefully be interviewing Christian, so stay tuned for that. Christain, if you're reading this, keep posting. The day your site dies will be a tragic day in the Odyssey community, and that's not sarcasm. People look up to sites like your's, Austin Peachey's, and FreddyJay's because of how long they've been going and how amazing they are. For a while the Connection and the Voice shut down and fans were not happy. So, both of you, continue. Oh, and about that interview, it's good. Christian gave me some very detailed answers. It will probably take you somewhere between five and fifteen minutes to read. That's all for now, so stay tuned, and I hope you enjoy Twists and Turns!

P.S (It's good to be back.)
                                                                                                                             ---The Old Judge

8/11/2012 05:15:37 am

Great post! I was waiting for a while for this one. I look forward to the interview with Christian A. tomorrow! I actually considered interviewing him a while ago, but I never got around to it. Keep up the good work,and I can't wait for the next Courtroom! Literally, I CANNOT WAIT! Release it NOW!

Reply
8/11/2012 07:42:02 am

Thank you for the encouraging words that you continue to send my way. As to my inclusion of your blog on my "new posts" list, you're very welcome. You update more than most Odyssey websites and blogs, so I figured I should put you on there so people could get here easier and see as soon as you have something new out.

I will certainly do my best to keep my blog running. Whenever I've stopped it, it's been because of school or responsibilities or my parents' wishes, but I try hard to update semi-frequently. Life gets complicated at times. I am almost 16, so while I and my blog are young enough that I really don't deserve all of the credit you give me, I am old enough and getting to the point in life where I have to start making big choices. So I will keep trying to keep the blog up and running, but please be understanding if it becomes dormant for a while, like it did over the month of June. :)

Reply
8/11/2012 09:18:46 am

Oh, and I forgot to mention that I think you made a mistake in my section of the "Cast and Crew: Take 2" feature. It seems that you cut off the description of me mid-sentence. Just thought I'd let you know. ;)

Reply
Pound Foolish
8/11/2012 09:54:04 am

Yes, Christian, keep it up!! I'm glad you still care about AIO as you go through this busy time in your life, that's a true inspiration. I look forward to that interview. ;)

Old Judge, as good as I'm sure you do indeed feel "to be back", I expect we feel even better to HAVE you back. Thank you for your excellent work. Every time I've missed some action in the AIO blog community, I find out about it here. I look forward to the interview,, as I said. And I must concur with Bryce/Alex, do PLEASE hurry with your next courtroom!

Reply
8/12/2012 01:24:07 pm

Thanks for your encouragement. It really is appreciated. Keep up the good work.

Reply



Leave a Reply.