Picture
Well, in keeping with the, well, I don't know how long it's been, but it's been a long time, repack schedule, our friends at Focus on the Family have released the new and improved edition of Album 7:On Thin Ice. It should be hitting shelves soon. We don't have a definite date for when it will be released. 

Now I will talk just a little bit about the repack schedule. The Odyssey Scoop has a very detailed chart of it, which you can check out at this link: http://www.odysseyscoop.com/merchandise/repacks.htm . Anyway, the first repacks were released in 2007, and as of now we have nine repacks left to be released, ten if you count On Thin Ice. The albums left to be repackaged are: Album 9:Just in Time, Album 10: Other Times, Other Places, Album 11:It's Another Fine Day, Album 12: At Home and Abroad, Album 13: It All Started When..., Album 14: Meanwhile, In Another Part of Town, Album 26: Back On the Air, Album 38: Battle Lines, and Album 42: No Way Out. If everything goes as plans, "It's Another Fine Day..." will be released in August of 2017. 

Anyway, the new Adventures in Odyssey blog that was hastily mentioned yesterday will be examined somewhat more indepth today. It is called "Out of Control in Odyssey", and is run by a brother and sister that call themselves "The Josh and Ally Kompany".The summary for the blog is, "Odyssey Out of Control takes a humorous, modern look at the town of Odyssey, reviewing new episodes,revisiting old ones, and discovering little known facts about the town and ourselves as we go. Of course, this blog will look at the biggest question: What's the most logical way to explain the ages of all the characters without using the words 'time parodox?'" So far, I can't tell if tere's going to be a typical style of writing with their posts, but what I have seen so far I love. If Josh and Ally keep this up, it has a very good chance of being my favorite Adventures in Odyssey blog. So far there are only two posts, but they have great variety between each one. Variety is a very good thing, though. Also, there is a small feature that I love. They have a list of their next topics they will be talking about on the side of the blog by the links and everything. Anyway, last night after my post announcing that Out of Control in Odyssey was out, they released a new, and very interesting article. It's titled "Sunday Morning Scramble School-Idolatry", and you can check it out on this link: http://odysseyoutofcontrol.blogspot.com/2012/07/sunday-morning-scramble-school-idolatry.html 
So,anyway, keep up the good work, guys. I'm looking forward to many more good posts.

Now, some Twists and Turns news, and some other miscellaneous Odyssey news. Josh from Out of Control in Odyssey somehow fund my site and commented on yesterday's post, so I would like to say thatmy site is not totally isolated! I was really excited, and somewhat shocked, that somebody outside of the Soda Shop Message Boards found my site. So that's good. Also, speaking of people knowing my site, David Hilder of the Adventures in Odyssey Update, my main source for Adventures in Odyssey news, used my piece of news about the return of AIO 24/7. He even mentioned that he got the news from my site and put a link up. He has every possible source for Odyssey news, so that he would even look at a site like mine, and give me credit for an article is astounding. Thank you, David. Also, Abby and Mandie's Adventures in Odyssey Podcast Episode #5 was recorded today, so unless something goes terribly wrong, it will be out tomorrow.  One more thing I just remembered, in an effort to add more link to The Imagination Station in response to Alex Jefferson's review of Twists and Turns last night, I stumbled upon some old sites. I then thought, "Wouldn't it be cool if somebody had a link page that carried all the defunct Odyssey fan sites so us fans could scroll through them?" So I embarked on that quest. If you scroll down to the bottom of The Imagination Station, you'll see a heading that says, "Defunct Sites". I only have four sites on it right now, but I will slowly add on. My goal is to have all the old Odyssey fan sites on my link page. So, the sites I added today are: The Ceiling Fan, The Unofficial Adventures in Odyssey Podcast, Out of Control in Odyssey, The Odyssey Way, Campbell County Connection, The Odyssey Muchacha, AIOHQ, and The Soda Fountain. Well, that's all for now, so stay tuned, and I hope you enjoy Twists and Turns!
                                                                                                                        ---The Old Judge

(P.S. I would like to welcome Suzylou from the Soda Shop Message Boards to TNT Insider!)

Suzy-Lou
7/6/2012 10:27:12 am

Thanks for updating me on this, Old Judge, I really appreciate it. Also, it was a brilliant idea to have all of the old Odyssey fan sites on one link page! I'll be sure to check that out.=)

Blessings~

Reply
T.S. (myself)
7/7/2012 07:11:47 am

Thank you for the post and the links! I didn't know that AiO was repackaging the earlier albums.

Reply
T.S. (myself)
7/7/2012 07:17:12 am

'But would we really like it if it stayed the way it was in 1987?'

Excellent point. Many people, including myself, needed to hear this.
Why did you have to tell me about the special Courtroom? Now I have to wait two whole weeks to find out!!

Reply
7/7/2012 11:15:48 pm

Great post! I like the new links. Congratulations, suzylou, on being the next TNT Insider!

Reply



Leave a Reply.