Hello, everybody! Welcome to In Hot Pursuit, the blog of the Twists and Turns website. First of all, I would like to state my reasons for starting my website. First, I love Adventures in Odyssey, very much so. So I liked the idea of having a place where I could share my opinions. Also I had certain ideas that weren't being used on any other sites, so this is the place where I could put them into action. Another reason though is to have a place for fans of the show like me to have a good site to visit. There still are good ones out there, like the Scoop, The Voice of Odyssey, the Unofficial AIO Blog, or the Boredom Buster Podcast. (Check out my linkspage for my favorite AIO sites.) But the other day I was looking, and there have been a lot of Odyssey sites that have stopped. Not officially, but they've stopped. The Odyssey Muchacha, The Playhouse of the Airwaves Podcast and Website, The Best Small Town Podcast and Website, The Heart of Adventures in Odyssey, along with its Heartcast, too. The Odyssey Way, in April I believe, after not having a new post for roughly a year, gave a post that was titled, "Goodbye. No. For Real." Then Dave's AIO Blog is subtitled, "Dave's rocky relationship with modern day Adventures in Odyssey." 

So this is a place where, if mistakes or goofs are made, I'll make notice of them. (I'm thinking of making a "Trivia" column later.) But I'll give it to you just as it is, and won't had any other negative comments. This is Adventures in Odyssey, remember. You don't have a show that hits 714 episodes and lasts a quarter of a century by not having a good fan base. Build up, don't tear down. Anyway, I want Adventures in Odyssey to last a lot longer, so I'll stand by them no matter what. Will you?

I hope you enjoyed my first post, and I hope you like the rest of my website, too.
                                                                                                                       ---The Old Judge

????????
6/8/2012 01:04:56 am

Awesome

Reply
6/8/2012 05:14:54 am

Hey Old Judge, its me Wooton from the S.S. Message Boards. I just wanted to say that I love your new blog. I will add the link to my aio website.

Reply
6/8/2012 08:58:57 pm

Hi it's me from the S.S. Message Boards Great Job it's Awesome!!

Reply
6/11/2012 03:23:43 am

I really appreciate the comments you've made about my blog in various places on the website. You're very encouraging to me. :)

Nice website!

Reply



Leave a Reply.