Yes, sadly, I will admit, Twists and Turns will become more of a slower blog due to things picking up again, as they always do. However, I will still give you all the news, just in longer posts and bigger increments of time between them. So, here is the last news before 'The Machine Begins to Slow'. That could be a movie title. 

Out of Control in Odyssey has released their review of Family Portraits #3: A New Kid in Town. It is a very good review, as always, and no other fan blog that I know of reviews their sites that way. Anyway, it's good to have another Out of Control post to read, and I'm sure Pound Foolish will agree with me. So, you can check that out here. http://odysseyoutofcontrol.blogspot.com/ . Speaking of new posts, there is supposed to be another Sunday Morning Scramble School post out soon, and those are probably my favorite posts. I've been waiting for a second one ever since the first one!
Picture
And today, Wooton Bassett from the Unofficial AIO Blog released Out of Control's new logo. It's awesome, isn't it? Wooton always does such a good job. The picture to the right is Josh and Ally, the two writers, I believe. 

One more piece of Out of Control news. (Holy cow, there's been a lot. And no, I am not Hindu.) You can now become a follower of their blog, that being a new feature they have just added. I have already joined, and I would advise you to do the same.


Picture
FreddyJay of the Campbell County Connection has released several new posts, one of which gives more Odyssey blogs, two of which I've never heard of before! He has also released his review of Sergeant York, Child's Play, and Something Old, Something New, Parts 1 & 2. He also has a special post called "Head to Head: Bernard Walton vs. Red Hollard & Mrs. Kramer", where he gives the good and bad aspects of all the characters, and sees which character is the better through several stages of reviews. As always, I say to go check it out and comment on his posts. He has also updated his links page for the first time in years. You can check all that out at http://fjayodysseyreport.blogspot.com/ .

Picture
And things continue to happen at the Campbell County! They have now brought back Blogs. Basically, if you're a registered member, and you've always wanted an Odyssey blog, (or any blog, as long as it follows County regulations,) you can make oneon the County! It is 50 Seashells (CC Currency) a month. If you want to have this amazing opportunity, join the County. Even if you don't want to start a blog, I encourage you to join. Campbell County is a really amazing place, and we have lots of amazingly unique features. If you would like to check it out, you can check it out at http://ccmb.fourm-motion.com/ .

Picture
Today, Alex Jefferson of Just Another AIO Blog has released his article, "Why AIO Has Remianed Popular". It is a very good article showcasing the reasons why Adventures in Odyssey episodes are timeless. You can check that article out at http://justanotheraioblog.blogspot.com/ .

Picture
Wooton Bassett of the Unofficial AIO Blog has released a sneak preview of Adventures in Connellsville Installment 7. According to Alex Jefferson, who is the author of AIC, this is probably the best installment of the story yet. You can check that out at http://unofficialaioblog.blogspot.com/2012/08/adventures-in-connelsville-instalment-7.html .

And while speaking of the Unofficial AIO Blog, I was browsing through it the other day, to find out that the back cover for 90 Day Devotions for Kids, being released this fall. I know it is a couple of days late, and most of you haveprobably already seen it, but here it is. 

Now, I love how they're giving each Odyssey character a chance to shine with their own section in each devotion. I am definitely getting this book. There is no doubt about it. 
Picture
Well, the Christian A. from the Voice of Odyssey has posted our interview on his blog. He references my site on there, and gave a link to my site on it. You can check that out at http://thevoiceofodyssey.blogspot.com/ .

A while back, as most of you know, in the Pikes Peak International Hill Climb, Jeff MacPherson competed in a car decked out in an Adventures in Odyssey logo. Though that is incredibly amazing, what really struck me was this adaptation of the race that Gary Locke drew.
Picture
Whit in a race car....What else?
This is a really amazing drawing. Though album art is cool, it's extra pictures like this or the Best Small Town party with astronaut Terry Virts that will always be remembered.

Well, that's all the news I have for now. So stick around, stay tuned, and I hope you enjoy Twists and Turns!
                                                                                                            ---The Old Judge
8/16/2012 02:26:09 pm

I thought your "holy cow" line was hindularious. And I haven't seen the back cover of the Devos book, so thanks for posting that!

Reply
Josh
8/17/2012 12:41:16 pm

Old Judge, check your PMs on the Soda Shop! I have a question regarding sending the photo to you.

Reply
8/17/2012 04:44:05 am

Catching up on everything right now around the AiO world, thanks for posting all the news, Old Judge.=)

Reply
T.S. (myself)
8/17/2012 12:24:01 pm

Thank you, indeed! Unfortunately, it is probabjustice for me you have to slow down posting, because I have to slow down reading. (unhappy tone)

Reply
T.S. (myself)
8/17/2012 12:27:14 pm

Grr! Annoying spell-check!

Here is what I meant to say:

Thank you indeed! Unfortunately, it is probably good for me you have to slow down posting, because I have to slow down reading to keep up with schoolwork. (unhappy tone)

Reply



Leave a Reply.